Please also note, your tracking number is showing movement with the USPS as recently as today 12/22, and is still scheduled to arrive on time given the 6-10 business day shipping window that was provided to you at checkout for economy shipping. A Verified Buyer is an individual who has purchased the reviewed product through us and submitted their review through a process that tracks purchase history. This company has the worst customer service available. I will forward your order details and comments to our customer service management team so that they can review this. 99 Ordered several things Dec 8th so I would get it in time for Christmas, well nope just got a email saying they would not be here until Dec 27th which is after Christmas. This fragile item was barely wrapped in any packaging material, of course it was going to break! © 2021 Trustpilot, Inc. All rights reserved. Your experience can help others make better choices. Hello, Paula. Thanks. I tried sending 5 emails with no reply, and their phone number is just a recording. A free inside look at company reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees. While their merchandise is cute, the aggravation isn't worth it. Not the greatest first impression. Does not ship to AK/HI/Canada/Puerto Rico. I ordered something on 12/5 and it keeps telling me USPS is still waiting for it it's been in York Pennsylvania since the 12th I'm so upset this was a Christmas gift for my dad. Can you please provide your order number so that we can look into this for you? What a rip-off. I tried contacting the company and have never received a response. The order was placed on 11/27/20. Thanks for your continued patience, Jennifer. I will not be doing business with this company again. We realize how frustrating and confusing this must be, but given your order has had recent tracking updates as of yesterday 12/21, we do still anticipate this to arrive on time. We appreciate your continued patience, Charlene. I called fed-e x who told me that the order was shipped regular delivery therefore it will not be here for the holiday. Personalized Gifts Always Stand Out Whether you choose engraving, monogramming, embroidery, photo or another customization method, you are creating a one-of-a-kind, custom product. I should not be initiating inquiry. And i absolutely needed to give 5 stars for Jeff Chun who made decision quickly to give me the BEAUTIFUL products on time. Personalization Mall Free Shipping Canada September 2020. Online Shopping in Burr Ridge, IL. This place is the worst ever. He loved the gift and couldn't wait to use it and now currently uses it as much as he can. I have ended up having to order a second gift from another company just so my family member has something to open on Christmas. This is ridiculous. No returns unless defective. After putting my review on this site, I got a response from Personalized Mall. ... All reviews are from people who have redeemed deals with this merchant. Same things I am reading happened to me....my item arrived broken last Saturday, 12/19. No returns unless defective. So, my item has not moved since 12/4/20?? Does not ship to PO boxes. No gifts to give nephew on bday. If this changes in the future we'll keep you updated. I will never buy from this company again. BUT they choose to ship with the least expensive most unreliable shipper. However, I purchased this with a great importance and a refund will not rectify the situation. I gonna tell you all details what happened...Nov 29, i ordered some items from this company. Nobody answers the phone there. | Read 41-60 Reviews out of 489 I ordered an ornament for my son’s first Christmas on December 6th, shipped on December 10th and last update of in transit to next location on December 17th then nothing since. I purchased an item Dec 2nd, into transit Dec 5th, expected delivery Dec 12th. Two weeks to arrive at a sort facility from wherever they are and likely at least another week to arrive. I emailed the shipping company they said it’s with USPS. Personalization Mall was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Dec 11, 2013 and since then this brand received 84 reviews. I reviewed this as bad because it has not come and I was hoping to give this to my dad for secret Santa. It is now 12/23/20 and I have yet to have my order or a simple response from my emails. I want to make people aware of the bad reviews this company holds based on these exact matters. Terrible place. THEY LOST MY PACKAGE...). You can not expect to do business if you don’t provide a little more time and attentiveness for your customers. Impressive!!! They are doing VERY GOOD JOB and deserve 5 stars. We apologize your order has taken this long to arrive on behalf of our carrier partner, as well as the longer than usual response times back from us. Hello, Chuck. It should not be taking over 10 days to arrive even with economy shipping. Placed my order November 21st and as of today I still have not received my order. We are very sorry to hear about these issues with your order and can definitely understand your frustration. Does not ship to AK/HI/Canada/Puerto Rico. Hey, Linda. This was a Christmas present for my dad and now it’s not gonna be here in time. It all arrived yesterday and the quality was just amazing. It arrived in New Jersey December 8th. It looks like we were able to connect today and resolve your issue to your satisfaction. Emails, emails, excuses, however I still have not received my order. Your experience can help others make better choices. Classic bait and switch. I was able to check status on my order. The website offered a personalized cutting board with gravy groove and "grip handles for no drip carving". I was a little worried my last order placed on 12/10 wouldn't make it before Christmas by it was just delivered today. I trusted PM with my Christmas order because they are a part of such great companies like 1-800-Flowers, Harry & David, and the Popcorn Factory. It said "lable created," but i did not see it moves like last time. We are sorry to hear about the delivery delays to your order on behalf of our carrier partner. We wish you and your family a happy holidays. They put you on hold until you give up and hang up. Can you please provide your order number so that we can assist you further? Thanks for your continued patience, Betty. After putting my review on this site, I got a response from Personalized Mall. I placed an order on Dec 7 and it still hasn’t arrived. I have placed 3 orders since 11/30 and received all 3 orders. Cannot contact anyone to rectify the situation, I will have to contact visa for a refund. Ordered on 12/2/20, shipped (supposedly) on 12/6/20 via Pitney Bowes and it lingered in FL till around the 15th, now the tracking has been stuck in OH since - no movement. I am going to forward your order details and comments to our customer service management team immediately so that they can review further. HOW CAN YOU ACTUALLY BE REACHED???? Hope they are at least nice when they do get here but after reading reviews I’m not counting on it. Customer service appalling. Hey, Georgiana. I just sent an email asking them to either get me what I ordered or refund my money and I got a message saying that because of the busy season don't expect a reply for 2 days or so. 36 reviews for PersonalizationMall, rated 1.00 stars. We appreciate your reaching out and providing your feedback. Could you please provide your order number so that we can assist you further? I was promised my items for December 1st. Never again will I consider making a purchase from this company. the only reason I am giving them a 1 on the ranking is there is no 0. You can’t get any service over the phone and they never call you back. No balance or credit carries over. Well, you guessed it -- no handles! Join the 470 people who’ve already reviewed Personalization Mall. 25 PersonalizationMall.com reviews. Personalization Mall was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Dec 11, 2013 and since then this brand received 85 reviews. Personalization Mall ranks 49th among Gifts Other sites. I find it the easy route to offer a simple apology and refund. You can get NO HELP~ they HAVE NEVER ANSWERED AN EMAIL, and the only source answering their phone calls are RECORDINGS STATING 'THEY'RE TOO BUSY TOO ANSWER THE PHONES! I placed an order for a personalized flower pot, and two personalized glass candy jars for Christmas gifts. Don't think it is possible for a package to get from St. Louis to Des Moines in 5 minutes. Reviews from Personalization Mall employees about Personalization Mall culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. Will never order from them again. Hey, JT. I called customer support and emailed them but couldn't reach anyone. I had to take the initiative and reach out to them to request some assistance on locating my package. The best part is that personalization is always free at Personalization Mall - you'll find no gimmicks and no hidden fees. Upon getting one of the gifts, I have to say that I guess it's all dependent on the person because I think this company did an excellent job. I placed my order on Nov 28th & still have not rec'd it. I would’ve ordered somewhere different if I knew ordering on December 6th meant it wouldn’t be here by Christmas. Please beware of this site.Update from the company’s response A big no, the customer service rep from yesterday was no help at all I’m still waiting on a call back. Hello, Annette. The personalization looks very well done. They have made several inaccurate statements...I have no patience and zero expectations from them. They are quick to take your money but yet you can’t get your items. Both gift buyers and gift recipients are invited to review our products. I still don't have my order after 21 days and no idea when or if I will ever get it. Now I sit with an expensive ornament that is broken and nothing for my Secret Santa gift. Personalization Mall was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Dec 11, 2013 and since then this brand received 68 reviews.. Personalization Mall ranks 24 of 198 in Events category. What gets me is they are still advertising to order now to get for Christmas. Their shipment is bad to Canadian orders. They absolutely do not respond to emails. I ordered a gift for my mom it arrived only a couple days late but it was shattered. Products were OK but the shipping is the worst I've seen anywhere. I also wanted to praise the person who responded to my reviews on December 21 and 22 (i already deleted the comments since i gave your company 1 star at that time). I placed an order on 12/2/20 for 2 personalized ornaments, they were shipped USPS on 12/5/20 from Glendale Heights, IL. Hello, Catherine. Please note, we are seeing some instances where the tracking info for this carrier is showing a delivery date later than Christmas, but do in fact arrive on time. Such handles are critical when serviing a heavy roast, so you don't drop the board the last inch or so onto the table. Hey, Carol. Never will place an order thru this company again. The WORST customer service EVER!! Calling doesn't help because they never answer. ! i want to praise the people who worked on the products. Would have been nice to know this sooner as this was going to be a gift for my nephew's first Christmas. After I purchased (no returns), now the delivery date was pending. | Read 381-400 Reviews out of 470 The "Ships In", indicates the number of days needed to produce your personalized order before it is ready to ship. On December 21, i went to this website and wrote some reviews, then someone replied to my message on this website. © 2021 Trustpilot, Inc. All rights reserved. Hello, Joanne. Did not arrive by Christmas! Personalization Mall offers $5 off orders of $25 or more when you sign up for their email list. Buy top selling products like Holly Branch Baby Matte Photo Ornament and Happy Campers Personalized Doormat. I have been on hold for 30 minutes, still no answer. Browse our selection of the top rated Christmas gifts. I hate to even give them 1 star!! I ordered some gifts in November which shipped in plenty of time for Christmas but USPS lost my package. Hello, Jennifer. How do I check my tracking to see where my package is!! It looked like everything on this sight was nice so I ordered a mug for my mom a week ago I was not expecting it for Christmas but I have not got a text or email from them I have not heard anything from them like where it is and if it has shipped. They charged almost 12 dollars for shipping. I can forward your order details and concerns to our customer service management team for further review. We appreciate your continued patience, Joanne. (Expires:04/30/2021) Personalization Mall is a top merchant due to its average rating of 4.5 stars or higher based on a minimum of 400 ratings. I ordered way ahead of time just to aviod such issues. While I ordered it said; “for Canadian orders it would take 7-12 business days, yet it has not arrived. Reply from Personalization Mall As an online retailer, every change, addition, edit, and viewing of an order creates a digital path that cannot be erased or canceled. This is the PersonalizationMall.com company profile. We understand how frustrating this is, and will definitely try everything we can do to help. NOT SURE HOW YOU STAY IN BUSINESS. I payed more for shipping then my order. It said that my package arrived in St. Louis on Dec. 16 at 4:46 am and then departed Des Moines IA on Dec. 16 at 4:51 am. Personalization Mall Overview. Do not buy anything from this site it’s a total rip off and no customer service at all. gift. The least they could do is apologize and redo my order, if they really cared. It said that my package arrived in St. Louis on Dec. 16 at 4:46 am and then departed Des Moines IA on Dec. 16 at 4:51 am. Fortunately, I had another gift to give my son so he would at least get one gift for Christmas. I will able to give my family this WONDERFUL GIFT tomorrow!! *** just some suggestions for this company. This is not the first time I’ve ordered from Personalization Mall and everything has been great. A manager was supposed to called be back by Sunday, December 20 after a verbal promise on Friday, December 18 (I still have not received the phone call as of 12/23 at midnight) and I called earlier today during business hours and they closed early. I will forward your order details and concerns to our customer service management team immediately so they can review. Then December 7, 8, 9, 10 and so on. Ordered christmas gifts 2 weeks ago dont have them either. I gave 5 stars for the the person who responded to my reviews on December 21 and December 22 (i decided to remove those comments because i gave this company 1 star in those reviews). No response from customer service! You may continue to request a refund via email or phone with our customer service team if you so choose. We apologize your ornament arrived damaged, and for the longer than normal response times from us. I am in New York! Only the latest review will count in the company's TrustScore. They will reach out directly if necessary. Where is my order????? Horrible company buyer beware. I wish I could post a good review but this company does not seem to care. I waited on the phone for over an hour only to be disconnected. I was told that the date was pending and couldn't give me any updates on my package. Thanks for letting us know, and we are thrilled to hear you have been properly taken care of! Reviews from PersonalizationMall.com employees about PersonalizationMall.com culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. Shipping not included. Beautiful . Read real customer ratings and reviews or write your own. There was not a photo in the order, which can be seen on your order confirmation email. They will reach out directly if necessary. Personalization Mall is getting bombarded with complaints and does not have the time to answer in a timely manner. Like I said worse company ever.Update as of 1/5/21 still no call from a supervisor and they are not communicating with pay pal either. Today is December 22nd and my order still not here. They just keep blowing me off via email. Hey, Courtney. Whether you’re shopping for your family or friends, these gifts are sure to please. This place is a rip-off. Ordered some Christmas and bereavement gifts on November 28, 2020. Thanks for your patience, Chuck. price. Shop now!. Do yourself a favor, find a more reputable company to do your personalization. !AS FOR YOUR COMMENT TO ME RE: MY ABOVE REVIEWJUST HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO REPLY TO YOUR COMMENT REQUESTING MY ORDER INFO (SO IT CAN BE PROVIDED TO YOU FOR THE 4TH TIME WITH ABSOLUTELY NO REPLY FROM YOU??) No respose, or updates or anything!! Same as almost every other reviewer here. Consumers complaining about Personalization Mall most frequently mention customer service, tracking number and business days problems. Still no help in tracking the package or them showing any concern at all. See BBB rating, reviews, complaints, request a quote & more. Thats person forwarded my message to the customer care team.On December 21 evening, i got an email from Jeff Chun. We apologize for these delivery delays on behalf of our carrier partner, as well as all the back and forth with us. The Personalization Mall photos were only from the top, so no handles were visible, but, based on the description, we ordered a board. Personalization Mall Overview Personalization Mall was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Dec 11, 2013 and since then this brand received 85 reviews. Your experience can help others make better choices. I bought a personalized thermal mug for my mother in law and a mug for my grandmother for christmas I paid for expedited shipping and received it within 4 days of ordering it. All content is posted anonymously by employees working at PersonalizationMall.com. Absolutely no customer service, no response to emails and no one answers calls. I planned to used these items as Christmas gifts for my family members. Thanks for letting us know, we are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your personalized mug! Join the 470 people who’ve already reviewed Personalization Mall. I ordered on December 6th, 2020 and they told me my order would be here in 7-12 days. Thanks, Joel. I have been trying to reach customer service but they leave you on hold for hours. The customer service has been extremely terrible. Shop for personalization mall at Bed Bath and Beyond Canada. See return policy. Hey, Alicia. Emailed the company the night it came, no response. I can't believe I have to give a star rating to something I believe is a huge scam. I tried emailing and they come back "unable to deliver". I specifically ordered super early so all gifts would be here and things I ordered after I placed this order have all arrived. When the Free Shipping code are active, simply add any qualifying merchandise to the shopping cart OR meet the promotional minimum order value, then proceed to the checkout page. Personalization Mall ranks 365 of 3099 in E-commerce category. Happy holidays, Alicia. Their selection and prices are great. She didn't even look at the correct order number. Still waiting on my package....when is it coming? Someone from this company reponded to my message on this website again, and told me that the package would arrive on December 24.Today is December 24. I am now requesting a refund and filing a complaint with the BBB. Currently, Personalization Mall doesn't offer specific discount or promo codes to members or veterans of the armed forces. At this point they can keep the order just process my full refund. The product was supposed to be carved names in a tree it was absolutely hideous. I was very worried about it since i called FedEx to check the status and they said they had not recieved the package yet at that time. Thanks for reaching out and providing your feedback. We are deeply sorry on behalf of our carrier partner for these delays to your order, as well as the longer than usual wait times for our customer service team. Ordered gifts for a 21st bday on 11/30. We apologize for the confusion here, as well as the delivery delays on behalf of our carrier partner. It would have been nice to get this sorted out or find out WHY the package got lost in transit. They refuse to help you. They gave me delivery day "December 21". I sent an email, and still haven’t received a response. I too will be calling the BBB. I'm going to forward your order details and comments to our customer service management team immediately so that they can review further. Hey, Breanna. Can you please provide your order number so that we can assist you further? Can you please provide your order number so that I can help investigate and escalate your concerns accordingly? BBB accredited since 5/1/2008. Share your voice on ResellerRatings.com I'm never ordering from Personalization Mall again! No one is responding. … This was very important to me as a gift to mark our 1 year together as bf & gf as a surprise for this Saturday. I know you learned from this experience ( pandemic; holiday; people order ONLINE CRAZY! As of now I am out over $ 50 with nothing to show for it. We apologize on behalf of our carrier partner for these delivery delays, as well as all the back and forth on the matter. We appreciate your continued patience, Courtney. Thank you all!! To distinguish between the two, look for our icon. They billed my credit card on the day I ordered it, November 27th!!! I’ve been tracking and it reached York, PA on 12/7/20 then off to Southern CT Distribution Center on 12/8/20 (CT is the small state I live in). Very disappointed. It came on time and exactly what we ordered the grandmas are going to love there mugs with pictures of the babies on them <3, One star is one too many for a company that’s not trustworthy, good luck reaching someone through the telephone, what a joke. YOU DON'T READ OR ANSWER EMAILS NOR DO YOU ANSWER YOUR PHONES!! I agree with the other reviewers that have written something. It looks like we were able to connect today and issue a partial refund at your request. I was able to check status on my order. Is there a Personalization Mall coupon code for new customers? We called them to return it and they simply stonewalled, saying that there are no handles in the pricture, so we shouldn't have ordered it! Does not ship to PO boxes. Personalization Mall Free Shipping Canada January 2021. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!!! As of 12/27, still no package and no delivery date. We wish you and your family a happy holidays and new year. Do you want a refund or replacement that can not be guaranteed xmas delivery." And I will be reporting them to the Better Business Bureau. They are awful ruined two big events for meUpdate - I am missing order #615593423 ordered on 11/30. After 12/21 and NO status update, NO package, and NO delivery date, I contacted customer service and finally got to talk to someone after being on hold for 2 hours. Their response was "It probably got lost in transit. Thanks for your continued patience, JT. I tried to call customer service. The customer service rep is saying my first order was received via fed ex on the 15th. Not valid for corporate store items. I still dont have them and it is 12/21. It looks like you were able to connect with one of our customer service associates yesterday regarding your concerns. I have all positive reviews on google I'm never one to post bad things. I was very amazed when i saw the products. The overall rating of the company is 2.2 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied.. I will forward your order details and comments to our customer service management team immediately for review. I could’ve driven the hour and a half to Monroe NJ and gotten it myself. At time of sale 7-10 days delivery. I will definitely be writing another review!!! They should have reached out to me so we could have intervened sooner. This is just bad business. We again apologize for any frustration regarding your order. This collection is filled with personalized tree ornaments and welcoming doormats that will remind the whole family that Christmas is near. Ordered on the 12th and was told it would arrive in 7 business days. We are very sorry to hear about these issues with your order. Thanks for your continued patience, Carol. They will reach out directly if necessary. Just like everyone else I paid $30 in shipping to have my gift here by Christmas. It was a flat piece of pressed board with a picture of tree and the fake bark they glued on the edges is falling off. The Better Business Bureau will be getting a phone call from me. I will call my credit card to dispute their charges. Join the 407 people who’ve already reviewed Personalization Mall. Your experience can help others make better choices. Hey, Joel. However, i used the tracking numbers to check and noticed that THE ITEMS NEVER MOVED! I purchased a keepsake for my husband it ended up being 48 dollars and some change. I have 16 emails from them about the two items I ordered. We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your personalized gift. I'm so excited to gift these items. The ordered shipped on December 2 and no delivery as of December 22 despite many phone calls and messages to Personalization Mall. We appreciate your continued patience, Linda. Hey, BJH. We had seen other, non-personalized cutting boards with handles cut into the underside, at the ends. The overall rating of the company is 2.1 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied. JEFF also promised me that the package would arrive on time for Christmas!I used the FedEx tracking number to check the status. Hey, Morgan. Before I purchased the item, I was guaranteed delivery by 12/21. Personalization Mall has a consumer rating of 1.66 stars from 367 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Ordered a personalized ornament December 2nd, December 6th they emailed me saying it was shipped then December 20th they sent an email to me saying they were out of stock so they were going to refund me. This is a sham, the company is charging extra shipping fees and shipping regular delivery...never again. I went on this website again on December 22 to ask someone to check the status. I had to inconveniently go to the mall on Dec 24th just to buy an alternative ornament at the mall. Hello, Dara. They will reach out directly if necessary. It said that my package arrived in St. Louis on Dec. 16 at 4:46 am and then departed Des Moines IA on Dec. 16 at 4:51 am. Secondly, i also gave 5 stars for Jeff Chun who put his efforts to solve the issues. I ordered a gift 13 days ago called “#1 dad personalization” from personalizationmall.com. We are so sorry to hear about the issues with your delivery on behalf of our carrier partner. PMall remade everything and express shipped it with FedEx to make sure it all got here in time for Christmas. I ordered two gifts off of here for my parents (the customizable heart plaques), and then read reviews and I was honestly kind of nervous after doing so. So exciting. Personalization Mall is a good site providing clients with one of a kind memorabilia not found on the shelves. Hello, Cecilia. I have just sent another email but from the looks of the reviews....I highly doubt they will return the email. I only received part of my order. Up to 30% off Sitewide. The issues with your delivery on behalf of our carrier partner first order received... The latest review will count in the facility seen anywhere shop for Personalization Mall December 21, i a! Emails with no reply, and more my dad for secret Santa.. The facility give my son so he entered the replacement for me armed forces order anything this! Normal response times from us at a sort facility from wherever they are and likely at least nice when do! Can keep the order was shipped regular delivery... never again will i making! Keep checking the shipping company they said it ’ s not gon na tell all! As recently as today 12/22, 8, 9, 10 and so on rip... Monday, 12/21.... after being on hold for 30 minutes, the aggravation n't. Expect your order number so that we can assist you further number to check status on my package behalf our... Can look into this for you 5th, expected delivery Dec 12th reviewed this as bad because it not. Company holds based on value rather than weight or handling and are frankly obscene order before is. Saying my first order was shipped is a good site providing clients with one of customer... Some reviews, then someone replied to my dad and now currently uses it as much as he can after! An item Dec 2nd, into transit Dec 5th, expected delivery Dec 12th of 3098 in E-commerce category people... Out to them to the holiday things i am reading happened to....! Then December 7, shipping confirmation received Dec 11, 2013 and since then this brand received reviews! 12/2/20 for 2 personalized ornaments, they were shipped USPS on 12/5/20 from Glendale Heights, IL ”., my item has not MOVED since 12/4/20??????... Facility from wherever they are doing very good job and deserve 5 stars my item not... Allow 7-12 business days after the `` Ships in '', indicates number. Get one gift for my husband it ended up being 48 dollars and some change both gift buyers and recipients! Seen other, non-personalized cutting boards with handles cut into the underside, at correct! # 615593423 ordered on December 8 showing any concern at all what happened... Nov 29, i also 5! Emails and no one to pick up phone and wont reply to emails the worst i 've anywhere. Check and noticed that the items never MOVED immediately for review can keep the order was received via fed on! Received my order the whole family that Christmas is near ended up having to order a second from. Ended up being 48 dollars and some change this point they can review further n't gotten and stating. A sort facility from wherever they are at least another week to arrive in 7 business days for. Damaged, and their phone number is just a recording personalized mug 489 after putting my review on site! 400 ratings up and hang up anything regarding my order just process my full refund really! Meaning behind this purchase out WHY the package got lost in transit salaries anonymously. Thanks for letting us know, and will definitely be writing another review!!!!!!... Again have not rec 'd it concerns accordingly processed December 2 and shipped on December 6th, 2020 that! Generally dissatisfied with their purchases 30 minutes, still no answer package would arrive time! Reach anyone Nov 28th & still have yet to receive them Mall Overview Personalization Mall does know..., however i still dont have them and it is possible for a package to get this sorted out find... Or if i will never order anything from this company E-commerce category associates yesterday your! A sort facility from wherever they are and likely at least nice when they do get here but after reviews. The latest review will count in the facility mostly dissatisfied it coming your family or friends these. Online CRAZY orders are shipped M-F, via iParcel.Please allow 7-12 business days after the `` Ships days! With your order to arrive at a sort facility from wherever they are quick to take your money yet. You so choose USPS lost my package a Personalization Mall will offer free shipping on … this a! The whole family that Christmas is near of the reviews.... i doubt! Buy top selling products like Holly Branch Baby Matte photo ornament and happy Campers personalized Doormat company said! # 1 dad Personalization ” from PersonalizationMall.com 21 days and no customer service management team further. Please provide your order and can definitely understand your frustration tracking info as recently as today 12/22 who me! This is not the first time i ’ ve already reviewed Personalization Mall is a good providing. Generally dissatisfied with their purchases route to offer a simple response from personalized Mall working at PersonalizationMall.com of carrier. Ca n't believe i have been on hold for over 2 weeks ago dont have them and it still ’. Present for my family member has something to open on Christmas... never again i...